Leave a comment

Skytop Apple Orchard and Strossner’s Oktoberfest

Since my blog focuses on events to do in Greenville in the fall, I decided to have my slideshow cover two events that I participated in myself. The first is apple picking at Skytop Apple Orchard, a quaint mountaintop farm just across the North Carolina border, about forty minutes from Furman. The second was Oktoberfest, a festival celebrating German culture and food at Strossner’s Bakery on Roper Mountain  Road in Greenville.

Here is what it looked like:

 

I also had to edit five photos and show the before and after results. I actually ended up editing all of them, just because they looked better that way, but I’ve chosen my five favorites below.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Finally,

I’ve added an example of cropping a photo according to the rule of thirds. In the next photo I wanted the German flag to be the focus of the picture, emphasizing the point of the festival. It’s not perfect, but in the edited version the eye is drawn a lot more directly to the German flag and much less to the head of the woman.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Leave a Reply

